Baby Blues Song

Tori Richards
Jan 19, 2021

Baby blues, oh baby blues, watch that baby coo.

Is it me or is it you baby blues?

One minute crying then sleeping all day.

The lack of energy, rising anxiety.

Postpartum at play or is it just the baby blues?

Rise and shine the sun has come to play.

Would you play along with me baby blue

Screaming mercy past the early birds song

The wind gusts across the pond, am I just realizing the baby blues song.

The growing hands and feet.

The impressions last along my insides for I am the mother with the baby blues.

Reminiscing on the time you were just a melon in my belly,

oh how beautiful it is to see your growing changing face.

For you I’d do it again, just to see you smile and laugh again and again

For you I’d sing The Baby Blues Song.

--

--

Tori Richards
0 Followers

Welcome to My Thought Bubbles. The good, the bad and the ugly. The never ending Poetry in the Life of simple things